2 minutes to the first of June.

While I’m writing this, it’s 11:58PM, the 31st of May, 2016.

It’s the official end to my first year in university. And I couldn’t be any more overwhelmed.

My entire life all I’ve ever wanted was to have a life I would always remember. To have many stories to tell. To have many memories to cherish. Up until high school, life was good, but never satisfying. But now, it’s more than that.

This past academic year, a lot has happened. I’ve changed as a person. Grown. And I couldn’t be happier. I’ve made mistakes, I’ve tried my best to fix most of them, I’ve taken risks, I’ve faces my fears, I lived.

In my previous blog post I wrote about a guy I temporarily named A.

If you’re done reading it, you’ll be pleased to know that I did apologize to him tonight. I did have a couple of drinks beforehand, but a girl can get a little bit of help, you know?

And he was nice. He was so nice about it that I even shed a few tears. I don’t expect him to forgive me obviously. But at least I got that off my chest.

Guys,

Life has a lot to teach you. It may not be today, or tomorrow, or even in a few years, but someday, you’ll see life as it is. And when you do, believe me, it’ll be something.

I learned more about life in these 12 months that I did in the past 17 years of my life. And not all parts of it have been pretty. I’ve had some ugly days too, but I just can’t seem to let them ruin the whole experience.

Cheers…

To the friends I’ve made,

Thank you. Making friends had never been my forte, but you just couldn’t make it seem easier than it was. It clicked the minute I met you. The first ever conversation we had caught my attention. And I’m so glad you stayed with me during the good. the bad and the ugly. Thank you.

To the friends I’ve lost,

I’m sorry. Friends always come first. Before anything, before any guy. I’m sorry I had a few weak moments of hypocrisy. I miss you. And I hate that we don’t talk anymore. If I did apologize to you, just know that I don’t expect you to forgive me, but I want you to know I truly am sorry. If I haven’t apologized to you, I hope this letter is enough. I’m sorry.

To the bad times and the good.

To the ones who eat and the ones who treat.

To the ones who party and the ones who don’t.

To the teachers we’ve loved and the ones we didn’t.

To the past year and the ones to come.

To everyone.

Every second has made a difference.

 

I wouldn’t say I’m totally proud of who I am, who I’ve become. But I’m glad I changed over time. With every passing day, hour, minute, I find myself becoming the person I actually am.

 

Guys,

People make mistakes. People have bad days. But don’t let it get to you. Please. Instead, learn from them. Try to make the next day better than this one. Try to be happier than you were today. Just try guys.

And trust me, one day you’ll feel the same way I do. It may be a completely different scenario, but it’ll happen. I promise.

 

Cheers to my readers. Cheers to all the days to come and the stories to be shared.

 

(P.S. It’s 12:36AM.)

(P.P.S. Thanks for reading.)

(P.P.P.S. You don’t always need pot to trip. You can trip over bliss just as easily.)

 

Leave a Reply

