History, Game of thrones, and bending over backwards.

I’m almost done with my first year of university. Just a few more exams to go. Tomorrow I’ve got a paper on the History of Architecture. I’ve never been good at history. Ever. And at the moment I’ve been wondering if architecture is what I want to do for the next 50 years of my life.

I’ve been studying it for a year now. And it’s not that I’m bad at it. So far my designs have been pretty good. But I’m questioning myself on how I feel about it. Do I like it? Sure. Can I do it? Seems so. Do I want to do it? I don’t think so.

When I do start working, I want to like what I’m doing. I want to not think of it as a burden. Cause your job is a very important part of your life. And the key to happiness is satisfaction.

I know I’m not making any sense right now. No matter how much I stress on it, I just can’t seem to say this enough, I want to be happy and satisfied. You only live once, guys. So make sure you enjoy what you’re doing. I’m hoping I’ll realize what it is I want to do. I’ll let you know what happens. As for now, I just need to worry about tomorrow’s exam. (I’m not doing too good on the “studying” bit since I’m writing this.)

I_don't_know_what_I'm_gonna_do_with_my_life

Next up, Game of Thrones. Just when things start to get better, George R R Martin has to pop out of nowhere and break my fucking heart. I can’t take it anymore, guys. My heart can’t take it anymore. I’ve tried to stop watching it, but it’s not easy. Hell, it’s not even hard. It’s just plain impossible. *sigh*

giphy1

 

One of my best friends just broke up with her boyfriend today. And it wasn’t nice. She’s acting as if she’s fine and she says that she wasn’t even that serious anyway, but I know her. I can see she’s hurting. I remember the time she got drunk and she told me she loved him. Drunk words are sober truths. I know she loved him and I know he loved her too. But I guess, sometimes two people are just not meant to be. I wish I could say something that would help her feel better but I just suck at giving advice about relationships. I’ve never had first hand experience so all I know is from the books or movies or other friends. Man, not being to help someone sucks.

I’m in LOVE with Terribly Tiny Tales. For those of you that don’t know what it is, trust me, you have to check it out. You will not be disappointed. Here’s the link- http://terriblytinytales.com/

So today, I wrote a TTT of my own. They’re not great or anything but it’s a start.

He snapped his fingers. Then, her neck.

Kind of dark,  I know.

They purchased a coffin on his birthday.

I know they’re not nearly as good as the one’s they post but I’m hoping one day I write something good enough to send in.

What else? Oh right. I’m craving a cheesecake right now. And a burger. And fries. And ice cream. And a puppy.

Look at this totally adorable picture I found on Google (Yes, I actually googled “Puppies with bow ties” Go ahead. Judge me.). I’m going to take my dog to work looking like this.

26e1ca5646705df1e92322cf014041ea

Isn’t he adorable! I want one!

 

I’m SO sorry about this boring post! I just wanted to write but not anything deep cause then I start thinking a lot and I’d be up the whole night writing when I need to be studying. I’m sorry. Please don’t hate me. I promise the next post will be about life and shit. Okay, not shit. Just life. And puppies.

Wish me luck!

 

Leave a Reply

